eyfor.blogg.se

Malwarebytes and advanced systemcare
Malwarebytes and advanced systemcare




malwarebytes and advanced systemcare

I then found that a full scan which previously only took 15 minutes or so, even on this slow PC, was still running at about 100,000 files scanned 2 hours later, so I concluded that this update had not completed successfully! I was unable to create the new rules quickly enough! I temporily allowed all outgoing accesses and the installation “apparently” completed successfully.

malwarebytes and advanced systemcare

Initially the update process got itself into a tangle because it needs new outgoing internet accesses and by default I block unknown programs and get a notification using Windows Firewall Notifier (WFN) (similar to the better known Windows Firewall Control?). By chance I was successfully updating W7 on my old Acer 5611 laptop yesterday, and as I usually do when I take it out of its bag each month, I updated other programs which need regular updates including Malwarebytes Antimalware (MBAM) and I stumbled upon this new version 4.0.4.






Malwarebytes and advanced systemcare